Thread View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.mac
1 messages
1 total messages
Started by _Mac
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 08:18
VC server CS4 Mac - don't share files with all users!?
Author: _Mac
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2009 08:18
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2009 08:18
37 lines
2695 bytes
2695 bytes
Hi All! I'm just a Version Cue Server & Bridge Newbie and I've been got stuck on this issue since a week back. Would be great to get some help on this. Propably just a simple newbie-error i setup of version cue server CS4. Thank's! Problem: All users (even the VC server SystemManager) on the network can only access their own files they put onto the project-folder, not any files some else put into a project-folder. Goal: We would like for everyone to be able to share all the files and restrict some users from being able to delete files. Also, all users should be able to write keywords etc via Bridge CS4 to the files on the VC server. This I tried already: - installation was run without any problems. - given different accesslevels to users & projects. - created new projects with different access-levels. - made shure the files themselves to be shared, have read- & write- access for all, before putting them on the server. My setup: A mediaserver, Mac mini intel running OSX Server (ver 10.6 "Snow Leopard") & Version Cue CS4 (ver 4.0.1.088), with 5 users (incl. VC server SystemManager) and sharing 2 projects. All users use Mac Intels & Bridge CS4 / Adobe Drive CS4 and apps like Photoshop CS4, Lightroom 2, Final Cut Studio etc. Hoping for a quick answer! / Version Cue & Bridge Newbie P.s. This discussion has been posted on the below link as well - but no answers for a week! http://forums.adobe.com/message/2328769#2328769
Thread Navigation
This is a paginated view of messages in the thread with full content displayed inline.
Messages are displayed in chronological order, with the original post highlighted in green.
Use pagination controls to navigate through all messages in large threads.
Back to All Threads