Thread View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.mac
1 messages
1 total messages
Started by Shawn_Makinson
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 15:14
Loosing files that were not checked in if you remove a drive form your list
Author: Shawn_Makinson
Date: Thu, 11 Dec 2008 15:14
Date: Thu, 11 Dec 2008 15:14
1 lines
1499 bytes
1499 bytes
I think the message in the adobe drive list needs to be more specific. In an effort to try and figure out why I was unable to test movie from flash ( see my last post ) I tried removing a drive from my list in Adobe Drive. It says local changes will be lost, but I was so frustrated at the moment I didnt realize that meant all files that I have in that folder that I have not yet checked in will be lost too! Luckily I had copied the important file to my desktop previously. Please make it much more difficult / or impossible to lose work, especially when attempting to use software with the goal of preventing me from losing work. At a minimum the message needs to specifically say you will lose items that have not been checked in, perhaps in red text.
Thread Navigation
This is a paginated view of messages in the thread with full content displayed inline.
Messages are displayed in chronological order, with the original post highlighted in green.
Use pagination controls to navigate through all messages in large threads.
Back to All Threads