Article View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows
Article #426Version Cue CS4 Confusion
From: nocfury
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2009 21:13
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2009 21:13
9 lines
1152 bytes
1152 bytes
Question... I Create/Copy/Move a file onto the VC4 drive (as is the normal process of working with Version Cue). I reboot (or my computer crashes) and "logs me out of VC4" before I check anything in. All of those files are now gone. My question is... how is Version Cue a usable piece of software now? This sounds like a pretty colossal oversight on Adobe's part, especially considering VC3 never had this problem (since you always had a saved local file). I MUST be missing something, and if I am not... well... uhhh... wow... I am speechless... someone needs to be fired... badly...
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b783df.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossingShow Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 1eff54,b49f1d9992cb1d32,start X-Google-Attributes: gid1eff54,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: nocfury@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing Newsgroups: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows Subject: Version Cue CS4 Confusion Message-ID: <59b783df.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2009 13:13:16 -0800 Lines: 15 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit