Article View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows
Article #437VC CS4 Adobe Drive Doesn't Save Versions ???
From: Jon_Bitpusher_Paul
Date: Mon, 19 Jan 2009 17:08
Date: Mon, 19 Jan 2009 17:08
11 lines
1358 bytes
1358 bytes
Hello, Working in Fireworks (it's not VCue aware), upon saving a file that previously exists on the Version Cue CS4 server, Bridge CS4 instantly shows that the file is deleted, and then a few seconds later, shows the Fireworks file to be a "new file" -- essentially erasing the previous version and only allowing one version.... kinda sucks. This behavior exists also in MS PowerPoint, so I suspect it the same in any application that isn't VC aware. Does anyone know of a work-around for this (or if Adobe plans to fix this)? I could copy the file to a temp location, work on it and then check it back in, but I could do this without version cue. Has anyone successfully used a good source-control system similar to the VC workflow for graphic design (e.g., svn)? thanks!
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b78d79.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news1.google.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossingShow Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 1eff54,615a87a66189ad7f,start X-Google-Attributes: gid1eff54,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Jon_Bitpusher_Paul@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news1.google.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing Newsgroups: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows Subject: VC CS4 Adobe Drive Doesn't Save Versions ??? Message-ID: <59b78d79.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Mon, 19 Jan 2009 09:08:32 -0800 Lines: 19 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit