Article View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows
Article #90Re: Version Cue CS4 Confusion
From: Rob_Record
Date: Mon, 09 Feb 2009 20:44
Date: Mon, 09 Feb 2009 20:44
9 lines
1359 bytes
1359 bytes
I am running the server on my workstation as I am a 1 person setup. I have found recently that some Illustrator files I saved but didn't check in, had reverted to their previous versions when I opened them again. I think I had shut down illustrator in between. I have not yet had to delete the CS4ServiceManager folder (touch wood). I just did a test and I found that creating a new file and making changes always resulted in the file remaining at the latest version even if it had not been checked in (as I assume it should), so I am puzzled as to what happened to my files. Do they exist somewhere on the disk still? Can I retrieve them or recreate them somehow? Having to redo the extensive changes on my files has lost me valuable time on my projects.
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b783df.13@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossingReferences:
<59b783df.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 1eff54,b49f1d9992cb1d32 X-Google-Attributes: gid1eff54,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Rob_Record@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing Newsgroups: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows Subject: Re: Version Cue CS4 Confusion Message-ID: <59b783df.13@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Mon, 9 Feb 2009 12:44:48 -0800 References: <59b783df.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Lines: 16 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit