Thread View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows
2 messages
2 total messages
Started by J_Dan_Garing
Wed, 04 Feb 2009 23:23
VC changes permissions for checked-out file
Author: J_Dan_Garing
Date: Wed, 04 Feb 2009 23:23
Date: Wed, 04 Feb 2009 23:23
7 lines
1131 bytes
1131 bytes
Hello, We are using VC CS3 as our main repository for our web design projects. Everything works until anybody on the team checks-out/synch/download the files from the VC server when the permissions are automatically changed from read/write for user and group and read-only for others to r/w for user/group but NO ACCESS for others. Obviously this makes the files unloadable on a browser. Has anybody encountered this scenario in their deployments? I have bound the server to LDAP as per the Adobe engineer I spoke to, but somehow the problem persists. Thanks.
Re: VC changes permissions for checked-out file
Author: J_Dan_Garing
Date: Thu, 05 Feb 2009 19:48
Date: Thu, 05 Feb 2009 19:48
1 lines
773 bytes
773 bytes
My apologies I should have posted this in the Mac section as my deployment is on Mac OS X v10.5.
Thread Navigation
This is a paginated view of messages in the thread with full content displayed inline.
Messages are displayed in chronological order, with the original post highlighted in green.
Use pagination controls to navigate through all messages in large threads.
Back to All Threads