🚀 go-pugleaf

RetroBBS NetNews Server

Inspired by RockSolid Light RIP Retro Guy

Article View: adobe.framemaker
Article #1523

Re: Symbols used in VISIO diagram are not shown when imported to FrameMaker 8.0

#1523
From: Sheila_Carlisle
Date: Thu, 04 Dec 2008 01:25
5 lines
1018 bytes
Hanan, can you tell us exactly how you're doing the importing -- are you using File > Import > File, or File > Import > Object.

Also, are the fonts that were used in the Visio diagram available on your FrameMaker system? What fonts are being used?

Last but not least, please tell us specifically what FM version (the "pxxx" numbers from Help > About) and what version of Visio you're using.
Technical Details
Message-ID: <59b72d15.0@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>
Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing
References: <59b72d15.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>

Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: fd315,d83113c0fbf9d980
X-Google-Attributes: gidfd315,domainid0,public,usenet
X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit
From: Sheila_Carlisle@adobeforums.com
Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing
Newsgroups: adobe.framemaker
Subject: Re: Symbols used in VISIO diagram are not
 shown when imported to FrameMaker 8.0
Message-ID: <59b72d15.0@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>
Date: Wed, 3 Dec 2008 17:25:00 -0800
References: <59b72d15.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>
Lines: 8
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit