Article View: adobe.framemaker
Article #2858Re: Two More Questions...
From: Rebecca_Officer
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 23:55
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 23:55
11 lines
1286 bytes
1286 bytes
hi Charisma Questions are what this thing's here for. :-) a) Page breaks and spaces you can't view. Page breaks aren't items as such in FM (unlike Word), they're just a question of where text is, so viewing them is a bit meaningless. Don't know why FM doesn't display spaces, but it doesn't. You can view other hidden stuff by using View > Text Symbols. b)Go View > Master Pages. Ctrl click to select the text frame. Go Format > Customise Layout > Customise Text Frame. In the Columns area, give it a Number of 2. c) What do you mean by Paste in Place? I don't know that term, sorry. Cheers, Rebecca
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b4efe1.1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news3.google.com!feeder1-2.proxad.net!proxad.net!feeder1-1.proxad.net!club-internet.fr!feedme-small.clubint.net!news.ecp.fr!news.stben.net!webcrossingReferences:
<59b4efe1.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: fd315,17006ba30471342b X-Google-Attributes: gidfd315,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Rebecca_Officer@adobeforums.com Newsgroups: adobe.framemaker Subject: Re: Two More Questions... Message-ID: <59b4efe1.1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 16:55:58 -0700 References: <59b4efe1.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Lines: 17 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news3.google.com!feeder1-2.proxad.net!proxad.net!feeder1-1.proxad.net!club-internet.fr!feedme-small.clubint.net!news.ecp.fr!news.stben.net!webcrossing