Article View: adobe.framemaker
Article #510Re: Locking formats and texts
From: Dave_Hayes
Date: Thu, 26 Feb 2009 16:18
Date: Thu, 26 Feb 2009 16:18
17 lines
1419 bytes
1419 bytes
Generate the TOC file. Save it. In the TOC file, choose View > Reference Pages and then scroll down to the TOC reference page. On the TOC reference page, edit the formats of the paragraphs that you find there, using the Format > Pararaph > Designer pop-up (and the Update All button in that pop-up). Go back to the Body pages (View > Body Pages). Insert a normal paragraph in front of your TOC entries and apply a paragraph style to that paragraph, such as Chapter, or Title, or whatever styles are available. Save the TOC again. The next time you regenerate this TOC, any paragraph that is auto-generated in the TOC (that is, any paragraph that uses a paragraph style with the word "TOC" in its name) will get replaced. Other paragraphs before or after the "TOC" paragraphs will remain. Dave
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b80c89.5@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!newsfeed.news2me.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossingReferences:
<59b80c89.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: fd315,28bdf4824df35829 X-Google-Attributes: gidfd315,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Dave_Hayes@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!newsfeed.news2me.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing Newsgroups: adobe.framemaker Subject: Re: Locking formats and texts Message-ID: <59b80c89.5@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Thu, 26 Feb 2009 08:18:29 -0800 References: <59b80c89.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Lines: 25 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit