Thread View: adobe.framemaker
4 messages
4 total messages
Started by Bob_Boller
Thu, 31 Jul 2008 21:28
Undo history will be lost message
Author: Bob_Boller
Date: Thu, 31 Jul 2008 21:28
Date: Thu, 31 Jul 2008 21:28
3 lines
948 bytes
948 bytes
Whenever I make a change to any file in a book, when I save the changed file I get the message "Cannot be undone. Undo history will be lost. OK to continue?" I an unable to find the setting that will make this message go away. Can anyone help? Bob Boller
Re: Undo history will be lost message
Author: N_P_Grundtvig_Nielsen
Date: Fri, 01 Aug 2008 06:55
Date: Fri, 01 Aug 2008 06:55
1 lines
885 bytes
885 bytes
Someone has already answered this question, but all my efforts to retrieve it through Forum Search have drawn a blank! I'm pretty sure there's a setting in the .ini file, but wouldn't like to guess any farther.
Re: Undo history will be lost message
Author: Van_Kurtz
Date: Fri, 01 Aug 2008 12:50
Date: Fri, 01 Aug 2008 12:50
5 lines
937 bytes
937 bytes
Bob and Niels, Select File > Preferences > General. In the Preferences dialog box, CLEAR the box Show warnings while clearing history. Van
Re: Undo history will be lost message
Author: N_P_Grundtvig_Nielsen
Date: Mon, 04 Aug 2008 06:30
Date: Mon, 04 Aug 2008 06:30
1 lines
703 bytes
703 bytes
Thanks, Van! much safer than tinkering with the .ini file ...
Thread Navigation
This is a paginated view of messages in the thread with full content displayed inline.
Messages are displayed in chronological order, with the original post highlighted in green.
Use pagination controls to navigate through all messages in large threads.
Back to All Threads