Article View: adobe.golive.windows
Article #115Re: Will I lose my site?
From: Michael_Ahgren
Date: Fri, 30 Jan 2009 09:56
Date: Fri, 30 Jan 2009 09:56
10 lines
1079 bytes
1079 bytes
If I un-install and re-install Golive 6, will I lose the site I created?
Everything about your site is stored in a database called the site file, so it doesn't matter if you re-install.
Even if your site file was deleted you will still have all your design assets available, but things like ftp data will be lost. From the assets (pages, images, scripts, etc) you can build a new site file, so as long as you don't delete the assets there is no problem.
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b7bb69.0@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news4.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossingReferences:
<59b7bb69.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 101ba1,fb82640f1ebe2b76 X-Google-Attributes: gid101ba1,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Michael_Ahgren@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news4.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing Newsgroups: adobe.golive.windows Subject: Re: Will I lose my site? Message-ID: <59b7bb69.0@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Fri, 30 Jan 2009 01:56:56 -0800 References: <59b7bb69.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Lines: 10 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit