Article View: adobe.imageready.windows
Article #22Re: Flash support in IR
From: LenHewitt
Date: Thu, 08 Jul 2004 17:07
Date: Thu, 08 Jul 2004 17:07
75 lines
4635 bytes
4635 bytes
From the Help File:
In ImageReady, you can export a document as a SWF file, which can then
go directly to the Web or be imported into the Macromedia� FlashT
application. In a multilayered PSD file, each layer of the PSD file can be
exported as one SWF object, or each layer can be exported as separate SWF
files using the Layers as Files command. When the entire PSD file is
exported to one SWF file, animation frames are exported as SWF animation
frames. URLs in slices and image maps will be preserved when exported.
Rollovers are ignored. The exported images will not change when you rollover
them. For more information about the SWF format, see SWF (ImageReady).
Tip iconLayers in a PSD file can be preserved when exported from
ImageReady and then imported into Macromedia Flash. Use the Layers as Files
command to export the individual layers as separate SWF files. When the SWF
files are imported in a SWF document, they each appear on separate layers.
You can also export individual animation frames as separate SWF files using
the Animation as Files command. Again, each SWF file appears on a separate
layer when imported into Macromedia Flash.
To export an ImageReady file in SWF format:
1. Do one of the following:
* Choose File > Export > Macromedia� FlashT SWF.
* Choose File > Export > Original Document. In the Export Original
dialog box, choose Macromedia� FlashT SWF from the Save as Type (Windows) or
Format (Mac OS) menu. Enter a name for the SWF file and choose a
destination. Click Save.
The Macromedia� FlashT (SWF) Export dialog box opens, letting you
select options for exporting to SWF format.
2. Under Export Options, select from the following options:
Preserve Appearance
Retains the appearance of the PSD file and may rasterize a text or
shape layer if it cannot be exported natively to SWF. If Preserve Appearance
is not selected, all effects that cause flattening or rasterization of
vectors are dropped, including ones on raster layers.
Generate HTML
Generates HTML in addition to the SWF file.
3. Select the Enable Dynamic Text option to map text variables to SWF
dynamic text. SWF dynamic text disappears on import into Macromedia Flash.
Therefore, mapping text variables to SWF dynamic text would only be useful
if the generated SWF file is going directly to the Web.
4. Under Bitmap Options, either leave the Format menu set at Auto Select
or choose a file format used for bitmap images. If you choose JPEG, you can
enter JPEG Quality to specify how much compression to use.
5. Under Text Options, specify which characters to embed by choosing
either None, Full Set, or Partial Set from the Embed Fonts menu.
If you choose Partial Set, click any of the following buttons to
specify the characters of the partial set:
[AB] Includes all uppercase letters button includes all uppercase
characters.
[ab] Includes all lowercase letters button includes all lowercase
characters.
[#] Includes all numbers button includes all numbers.
[""] Includes all punctuations button includes all punctuations.
You can also enter specific characters to embed in the Extra text box.
Note: Whenever possible, PSD text and vector layers are converted into
SWF text and vector objects. If layer effects or blending modes prohibit a
native mapping of text and vectors, they can then be flattened into bitmap
objects.
6. Click OK. If you chose File > Export > Macromedia� FlashT SWF in step
1, the Export as Macromedia� SWF dialog box opens. Enter a name for the SWF
file and choose a destination. Click Save.
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<C296F9B7C11B8D23DB1BCD8D7D5FCCD4@in.webx.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news2.google.com!proxad.net!fr.ip.ndsoftware.net!216.196.110.149.MISMATCH!border2.nntp.ams.giganews.com!nntp.giganews.com!news-out.ntli.net!newsrout1.ntli.net!news-in.ntli.net!ntli.net!newsfeed01.sul.t-online.de!t-online.de!webxReferences:
<3bb4f577.-1@webx.la2eafNXanI>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: f532f,1a39b5f36d4656cd X-Google-Attributes: gidf532f,public X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII From: LenHewitt@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news2.google.com!proxad.net!fr.ip.ndsoftware.net!216.196.110.149.MISMATCH!border2.nntp.ams.giganews.com!nntp.giganews.com!news-out.ntli.net!newsrout1.ntli.net!news-in.ntli.net!ntli.net!newsfeed01.sul.t-online.de!t-online.de!webx Newsgroups: adobe.imageready.windows Subject: Re: Flash support in IR Message-ID: <C296F9B7C11B8D23DB1BCD8D7D5FCCD4@in.webx.la2eafNXanI> Date: Thu, 8 Jul 2004 10:07:17 -0700 References: <3bb4f577.-1@webx.la2eafNXanI> Lines: 77 X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Newsreader: Microsoft Outlook Express 5.50.4922.1500 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V5.50.4939.300 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit