Article View: adobe.incopy.windows
Article #165Story check out issue
From: JanetEC
Date: Fri, 21 Jul 2006 15:34
Date: Fri, 21 Jul 2006 15:34
4 lines
902 bytes
902 bytes
What do you do if the InCopy story says it is checked out by the previous user, who in actuality has checked it back in, logged off of their computer and is gone for the day? The actual icon appearing is the pencil with a line through it and the warning triangle. Is there a way to update the edits that were made and proceed with working on that story?
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<3bc0fe4a.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news4.google.com!news2.volia.net!syros.belnet.be!news.belnet.be!news.stben.net!webcrossingShow Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 1efea4,4358f7810fdb9fb1,start X-Google-Attributes: gid1efea4,public X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: JanetEC@adobeforums.com Newsgroups: adobe.incopy.windows Subject: Story check out issue Message-ID: <3bc0fe4a.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Fri, 21 Jul 2006 08:34:40 -0700 Lines: 8 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news4.google.com!news2.volia.net!syros.belnet.be!news.belnet.be!news.stben.net!webcrossing