Article View: adobe.incopy.windows
Article #176Track changes does show up for other user
From: Greg_Newell
Date: Wed, 23 Aug 2006 20:25
Date: Wed, 23 Aug 2006 20:25
12 lines
1148 bytes
1148 bytes
Here's the problem: Track changes is enabled for the user. Deletions and additions are made to the file. File is closed. A different user on the network opens the file. She doesn't see the track changes reflected other than the vertical rule along the left side of the graf that was changed. That user makes her own additions and deletions. Saves and closes. The original user opens the file. He sees the changes and additions marked with track changes. Any ideas why one user sees things differently that the other one? (Both users have the same Track Changes Preferences.) Thanks, Greg
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<3bc15f4e.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news4.google.com!news2.volia.net!news.ecp.fr!news.stben.net!webcrossingShow Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 1efea4,44d335ca7bd91481 X-Google-Attributes: gid1efea4,public X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Greg_Newell@adobeforums.com Newsgroups: adobe.incopy.windows Subject: Track changes does show up for other user Message-ID: <3bc15f4e.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Wed, 23 Aug 2006 13:25:21 -0700 Lines: 18 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news4.google.com!news2.volia.net!news.ecp.fr!news.stben.net!webcrossing