Article View: adobe.reader
Article #4618Reader vs Acrobat
From: Charlie_Woller
Date: Mon, 06 Oct 2008 20:55
Date: Mon, 06 Oct 2008 20:55
1 lines
1253 bytes
1253 bytes
I am using Microsoft Publisher 2007 SP1 on a Windows XP Pro 2002 SP3 box. When I go File > Publish as PDF or XPS and publish a document using the default settings for high quality printing with the "Open file after publishing" option enabled, the PDF opens in Adobe Acrobat 4.0. In the Windows Tools > Folder Options > File Types window, I have configured the file type PDF to open with Adobe Reader 9.0. When I double click a PDF on the desktop, the PDF opens in Adobe Reader 9.0. When I use the Microsoft Publisher "publish as PDF or XPS" plug-in to create a PDF, the PDF opens in Adobe Acrobat 4.0. Why?
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b6ad0c.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news1.google.com!news.glorb.com!feeder.erje.net!newsfeed.straub-nv.de!news-out2.kabelfoon.nl!newsfeed.kabelfoon.nl!xindi.nntp.kabelfoon.nl!transit5.hitnews.eu!news4us.nl!webcrossingShow Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 10273d,257d73e0f49c3dec,start X-Google-Attributes: gid10273d,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Charlie_Woller@adobeforums.com Newsgroups: adobe.reader Subject: Reader vs Acrobat Message-ID: <59b6ad0c.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Mon, 6 Oct 2008 13:55:03 -0700 Lines: 9 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news1.google.com!news1.google.com!news.glorb.com!feeder.erje.net!newsfeed.straub-nv.de!news-out2.kabelfoon.nl!newsfeed.kabelfoon.nl!xindi.nntp.kabelfoon.nl!transit5.hitnews.eu!news4us.nl!webcrossing