Article View: comp.windows.misc
Article #560Locking the setup for Windows 3.0
From: 8416629
Date: Tue, 23 Apr 1991 06:42
Date: Tue, 23 Apr 1991 06:42
14 lines
839 bytes
839 bytes
Is there a way to disable the "save changes" box when you are exiting Windows 3.0? Also Is there a way lock the setup of Windows so that eventhough someone changed the size of the winodows, moved the icons it all comeback to the same setup next time Windows is rebooted? Could you send me your reply to the below address or post it here for the benefits of others. scott@max.u.washington.edu Thanks in advance. Scott K. Stephen
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<1991Apr22.234209.1@max.u.washington.edu>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!utzoo!utgpu!news-server.csri.toronto.edu!cs.utexas.edu!sun-barr!decwrl!hayes.ims.alaska.edu!milton!max.u.washington.edu!8416629Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!utzoo!utgpu!news-server.csri.toronto.edu!cs.utexas.edu!sun-barr!decwrl!hayes.ims.alaska.edu!milton!max.u.washington.edu!8416629 From: 8416629@max.u.washington.edu Newsgroups: comp.windows.misc Subject: Locking the setup for Windows 3.0 Message-ID: <1991Apr22.234209.1@max.u.washington.edu> Date: 23 Apr 91 06:42:09 GMT Sender: news@milton.u.washington.edu (News) Lines: 14