Article View: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows
Article #152Re: VC CS4 Adobe Drive Doesn't Save Versions ???
From: Jon_Bitpusher_Paul
Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2009 21:39
Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2009 21:39
9 lines
1501 bytes
1501 bytes
Hello Matt,
What if a user saves a file in a non-Adobe-Drive-aware application (and Adobe Drive moves it and its history to the trash), and the user then saves the file again? Wouldn't the trash copy (with all the history) be overwritten by the new trashed version (with no history)?
This is the typical scenario since people usually save (ctrl-s) multiple times during a work-session and don't check the repository during that time to see if wacky things are happening in Adobe Drive (i.e., they are too late to recover the trashed copies). This is especially true while working in the network-slow Adobe Drive which causes many Adobe Windows applications to go white ("not responding") thus scaring the poor Adobe users.
Thanks for at least posting... I know it's probably difficult to work as an Adobe Drive apologist.
JP
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<59b78d79.3@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!news2.glorb.com!news.glorb.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossingReferences:
<59b78d79.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Thread: 1eff54,615a87a66189ad7f X-Google-Attributes: gid1eff54,domainid0,public,usenet X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit From: Jon_Bitpusher_Paul@adobeforums.com Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!g2news2.google.com!news2.google.com!news.glorb.com!news2.glorb.com!news.glorb.com!newshub.sdsu.edu!webcrossing Newsgroups: adobe.creative.suite.versioncue.windows Subject: Re: VC CS4 Adobe Drive Doesn't Save Versions ??? Message-ID: <59b78d79.3@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2009 14:39:39 -0700 References: <59b78d79.-1@webcrossing.la2eafNXanI> Lines: 19 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit