Article View: gnu.emacs.vm.bug
Article #9284deleting and refiling lossage
From: Jamie Zawinski
Date: Wed, 25 Dec 1991 00:12
Date: Wed, 25 Dec 1991 00:12
4 lines
834 bytes
834 bytes
If I mark a message for deletion, and then copy it to another folder, the deletion mark is copied as well. This is bad news, because it means that if I later visit that folder, make some other completely unrelated changes, and quit, the message will be deleted.
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<9112250012.AA04973@thalidomide.lucid>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!gmdzi!ieee.org!sdd.hp.com!zaphod.mps.ohio-state.edu!samsung!uunet!wendy-fate.uu.net!bug-vmShow Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit X-Google-Thread: f6829,4288f8034bad826d,start X-Google-Attributes: gidf6829,public X-Google-ArrivalTime: 1991-12-24 16:19:42 PST Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!gmdzi!ieee.org!sdd.hp.com!zaphod.mps.ohio-state.edu!samsung!uunet!wendy-fate.uu.net!bug-vm From: jwz@lucid.com (Jamie Zawinski) Newsgroups: gnu.emacs.vm.bug Subject: deleting and refiling lossage Message-ID: <9112250012.AA04973@thalidomide.lucid> Date: 25 Dec 91 00:12:03 GMT Sender: bug-vm-request@uunet.uu.net Lines: 4 X-Windows: graphics hacking :: roman numerals : sqrt(pi)