Article View: gnu.emacs.vm.bug
Article #9285deleting and refiling lossage
From: kyle
Date: Fri, 27 Dec 1991 18:04
Date: Fri, 27 Dec 1991 18:04
8 lines
925 bytes
925 bytes
Jamie Zawinski writes: > If I mark a message for deletion, and then copy it to another folder, the > deletion mark is copied as well. This is bad news, because it means that > if I later visit that folder, make some other completely unrelated changes, > and quit, the message will be deleted. What are you using to copy the message? vm-save-message doesn't copy the `deleted' flag.
Technical Details
Message-ID:
<9112271804.AA23514@wendy-fate.UU.NET>Path:
arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!gmdzi!ieee.org!sdd.hp.com!spool.mu.edu!wupost!uunet!wendy-fate.uu.net!bug-vmReferences:
<9112250012.AA04973@thalidomide.lucid>Show Full Headers
Complete Article Headers
X-Google-Language: ENGLISH,ASCII-7-bit X-Google-Thread: f6829,4288f8034bad826d X-Google-Attributes: gidf6829,public X-Google-ArrivalTime: 1991-12-27 10:19:31 PST Path: arc1-ca.pugleaf.net!gmdzi!ieee.org!sdd.hp.com!spool.mu.edu!wupost!uunet!wendy-fate.uu.net!bug-vm From: kyle@uunet.UU.NET Newsgroups: gnu.emacs.vm.bug Subject: deleting and refiling lossage Message-ID: <9112271804.AA23514@wendy-fate.UU.NET> Date: 27 Dec 91 18:04:24 GMT References: <9112250012.AA04973@thalidomide.lucid> Sender: bug-vm-request@uunet.uu.net Lines: 8